Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us
:: Ohwahnasee
Welcome to Ohwahnassee District!
District News
Ohwahnasee District Calendar

If you need assistance with navigating the new calendar, click here for a quick guideline.

District Contacts
District Chairman:   Tiffany McLaws 712.310.3672
District Vice Chairman:   Vacant  
District Commissioner:   Melissa Ihnen 712.254.2689
District Executive:   Chris Troendle 563.419.4158
Youth Protection Training:   Scott Olander 402.679.8078
Activities Chair:   Dick Goodell 712.545.3012
Advancement Chairman:   Laurel Klitgaard 712.579.9949
Boy Scout RT Commissioner:   Dan Fowler 712.579.3006
Camp Card Chair:   John Pontow 712.790.6455
Camp Chief:   Bob Brown 712.830.8102
Assist. Camp Chief:   Shawn Williams 712.310.2411
Assist. Camp Chief:   Vance Arnold 712.579.2717
Camping Promotion Chair:   Bob Brown 712.830.8102
Cub Camping Chair:   Dick Goodell 712.545.3012
Boy Scout Camping Chair:   Shawn Williams
High Adventure Camping Chair:
Cub Fall On-boarding Chair:   Tiffany McLaws 712.310.3672
Cub Scout RT Commissioner:   Jeffery Smith 712.579.1747
Cub Spring Chair:   Tiffany McLaws 712.310.3672
District Dinner Chair:   Doug McLaws  
Eagle Chair:   Marlene Zimmerman 712.778.2700
Eagle Proj. Approval Chair:   Marlene Zimmerman 712.778.2700
Finance Chair:   Vacant  
ICC Comm. Chair:   Vacant  
ICC Family Chair:   Vacant  
LFL/Exploring Chair:   Vacant  
Membership Chair:   Vacant  
Merit Badge Chair:   Laurel Klitgaard 712.579.9949
OA Adviser:   Randy Fields 402.510.8090
Pinewood Derby Chair:   Josh Christensen 402.639.5240
Popcorn Kernel:   John Pontow 712.790.6455
Popcorn Co-Kernel:   Vacant  
Public Relations Chair:   Vacant  
Roundtable Commissioner:   Dan Fowler 712.579.3006
Scouting for Food Chair:   Vacant  
STEM Chair:   Vacant  
Training Chair:   Sherry Frazier 712.216.1215
Venturing Chair:   Vacant  
Webelos Chair:   Tami Williamson 712.249.9879
IA Asst. Director of Field Svc.:   Jason Ballew 402.514.3093

District Roundtable

Ohwahnasee district meets the 1st Tuesday of the month at 7pm at Immanuel Lutheran Church, 1700 19th St, Harlan, IA for Roundtable. This event helps unit leaders stay "in the know" about current events, training and activities. Mingle with other leaders and swap tips and tricks for an easier, more fun Scouting program.

Ohwahnasee District Sponsor


Ohwahnasee District serves Scout leaders in Crawford, Carroll, Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Adair & Cass Counties in Iowa.

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive