Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us
:: Thundercloud
Welcome to Thundercloud District!
District News
Youth Spotlight

Thundercloud District Calendar

If you need assistance with navigating the new calendar, click here for a quick guideline.

Thundercloud District Newsletter

Have news about your Scouts, or Scouting event/activity for our district newsletter? Please send your news and photos to Dixie Wagner by the first of each month to be included in the newsletter.

District Contacts
District Chairman:   David Keith 712.363.5041
District Commissioner:   Mark Poyzer 712.348.0159
District Executive:   Janelle Ehlers 712.584.5394
Activities Chair:   Sheila Peterson  
Advancement Chair:   Kim Fraser  
Camping Chair:   Vacant  
ICC Chair:   Jennifer Meyer  
Membership Chair:   Lynell Langel  
Popcorn Chair:   Mike Baartman  
Public Relations Chair:   Vacant  
Roundtable Commissioner:   Mike Poyzer  
LFL/Exloring:   Vacant  
Venturing Chair:   Vacant  
Training Chair:   Curt Reis  
Asst. Director of Field Svc.:   Jason Ballew 712.255.8846

District Roundtable

Thundercloud district meets the 1st Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm at First Christian Church, 801 E 18th St, Spencer, IA (unless otherwise noted). This event helps unit leaders stay "in the know" about current events, training and activities. Mingle with other leaders and swap tips and tricks for an easier, more fun Scouting program.


Thundercloud District serves Scout leaders in Osceola, Dickinson, Emmet, O'Brien, Clay, Palo Alto, Cherokee, and Buena Vista Counties in Iowa 

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive